Bulletin Boards > A day in the life of.... > >>>>Unappreciated in NC<<<<
Posted By:
Posted By:talented937 on: 8/14/2008 12:09:25 PM

Display:
Author: Thread: >>>>Unappreciated in NC<<<<
talented937

>>>>Unappreciated in NC<<<<
Posted: Thursday, August 14, 2008 12:09:25 PM

Hello, I just recently move to NC from OH and some of the hair styles to me are out of date.  I am a stylist that promotes healthy hair care and love what I do. I can service ANY client that steps into the salon. Every client that comes in, is intitled to there time in my chair. I feel were I am currently, my hair style techniques are unappreciated. It is a walk-in salon. Clients come into the salons, but they are not regulars. I see them MAYBE once a month for major services. You can't even imagine what their hair looks like after 4-6 weeks and hair care is not on there list of things to do. I am a BEAUTICIAN not a magician... 

I also, get comments from other stylist which can be good but, they say them so negativley. Like "oh, this is not a hair show every hair does not have to be in place" or "does it have to be so perfect" and "that looks like a wig". I've been with the company for two years, here in the new state for one. I wanted to build clientele so, I could leave and be independent. But, clients are not coming like I anticipated. I'am terrified that I will not make it, in this unfamilar area with out the walk-in service. I always check the job postings, but most salons want you to sign your life away.. Really, considering moving again to a capital for hair stylist, any ideas where that may be?  Any advice would help. Thanks, talented937

elaphunk

it's not so bad.......
Posted: Friday, August 15, 2008 4:57:53 PM