Bulletin Boards > A day in the life of.... > Struggles
Posted By:
Posted By:phorxygirl on: 3/22/2006 6:56:17 PM

Display:
Author: Thread: Struggles
phorxygirl

Struggles
Posted: Wednesday, March 22, 2006 6:56:17 PM
Does anyone else ever have the feeling that the instructors forget that they are suppose to be teaching?  The school that I go to feels like a prison.  The instructors seem to forget that we are in school, and learning no less.  Help!

jo_dee0000

Posted: Friday, March 24, 2006 7:47:02 PM
I was an instructor. I understand what you are feeling. also though, I have been so burned out from the students who are never happy. who nomatter how hard you try they just dont care. I quit teaching after the second straight month of driving home crying because the students didnt appreicate what you were doing. my addvise to you is dosomething nice for your instructors or thank them for some lesson( even if your are board to tears) and that little bit should make them want to do more and make learning fun again

phorxygirl

Posted: Friday, March 24, 2006 8:06:51 PM
Thank you.  I know it must be so difficult for them as well.  I just feel like they have issues with answering my questions.  Yes I do ask a lot of them.  Only because I am trying to succeed at the career I have chosen.  I want to be amazing at what I do. I know that I have the drive and the talent.  I just want all the info that I can take in.  It seems like sometimes they take that as my not wanting to try.

snippets

Posted: Thursday, March 30, 2006 2:10:52 PM

Heh, just get through school.  It is a whole other world out there.  You might be annoying them with question after question.  In school it is the basic and theory, so just get on with it. 

When out of school lots more courses you will be taking.  So suck it up and get on with it.  I don't know one stylist who liked hair school, but thousands of us do it!!!

russnyc
Platinum Member

Hair School
Posted: Monday, May 22, 2006 11:37:02 AM