Discussion Board:
Bulletin Boards > A day in the life of.... > here's a series for ya.......
Posted By:
Posted By:joleen0313 on: 3/22/2007 7:49:20 PM

Display:
Author: Thread: here's a series for ya.......
joleen0313

here's a series for ya.......
Posted: Thursday, March 22, 2007 7:49:20 PM

I graduated cosmotology school in December.  I have been working at the same salon for about 4 years now as the receptionist.  I have been looking forward to becoming the assistant and moving forward with my carreer.  I have been assisting for 3 months now, and doing hair when I can.  My boss came to me the other day and said they can no longer afford to pay both a receptionist and an assistant so they want to put me back on the desk.  I totally understand where they are coming from.  But I just can't take that step back.  Unfortunatly they pay me well, which makes it hard to start somewhere new and not make any money at first, especially when you live on your own.

So that was unfortunate number one.  After having this long conversation with my boss, I come home to find a 30 day notice of quit.  Which means my land lord wants me out by may 1st.  I dont' have a lease with her, so she has the right to give 30 days with no explination or reason. 

This could be a great opportunity for me.  I'd love to move to a different state, but I can't get my liscense in any other state b/c mass only requires 1,000/hrs, and all other states it's more.

So, please bring on the posotive, I could use it!!!

doinitright
Bronze Member

For every door closed 2 more open.........................................
Posted: Friday, March 23, 2007 4:57:47 AM