Discussion Board:
Bulletin Boards > A day in the life of.... > A Downward Spiral !
Posted By:
Posted By:Kristenmichele on: 3/27/2007 6:10:51 AM

Display:
Author: Thread: A Downward Spiral !
Kristenmichele

A Downward Spiral !
Posted: Tuesday, March 27, 2007 6:10:51 AM
ok so my day started out great especially after a fantastic weekend.....first client cut styled happy as a clam....and then in a blink my next was double booked they walked in at the same time! I convinced one to come back although her daughter was getting married on Sat. and she had a ton to do still including her hair she was happy to help me out. Then my client that stayed  whom i've been doing for about 2 years and NEVER changed her hair color (because it works) turned pink yes pink in the crown area!!!!! Go figure so she turns into a corrective color! Running late now I finally fix her after 2 1/2 hours of working it....my next 2 clients walk in together (1 highlight and 1 color) and the one being my client from the morning .....so I ran about 15 min. behind but catch up at the end of my one color.....it was a typical 2 hour color for me and it always takes 2 hours but this one client decides to give me a hard time about sitting for a cut color and style for 2 hours. So being a valued client of mine I decide to take $10.00 off of her bill and she still gave me the stink eye! should i have done that???? I thought it would've made her happier? And my last client (the mom and her daughter's wedding) I decided to not bill her at all! Although she gave me money anyway I felt bad...I know half of this day was out of my control but I always want them to leave happy! And to make a long story short my corrective color is coming back in tonight to get toned out some more.....so I will most likely give her money back too......so waht turned out to be a $500 day is now a $ 200 or less day!!! OUCH! thanks for listening!

misty
Bronze Member

No no......
Posted: Tuesday, March 27, 2007 12:01:09 PM